Skip to content

Sassy Sundry’s Desk…

26/03/2009
Sassy Sundry's Desk...

Sassy Sundry's Desk...

Part desk part shelving unit eh? I likes it. Sassy says, “I live in a tiny apartment, and when I moved, I had to trade in my big antique wooden desk for this shelf/desk contraption. I love the photo at eye level, something about the contrast between the sharp angles of the construction work and the organic slouch of the worker appeals to me. You can’t really see it in the photo, but my sister did the metal etching on the second shelf. I made the pottery on the top shelf. I bought the vodka chocolates last weekend at a Scandinavian store in Portland, Maine, last weekend. They’re Finnish. I’m Finnish, and I’m proud that my people have made such a treat. I haven’t tried them yet. Other than that, there’s not much to say. I cropped out the part showing my unmade bed. So, I’ve showed you my desk”

And the world is a better place for it…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sassy Sundry permalink
    26/03/2009 5:08 am

    aw shucks.

  2. 26/03/2009 9:08 pm

    I am a sucker for pottery. But if you move to CA, you will need to glue those things down!

  3. 26/03/2009 11:24 pm

    I heart this desky shelfy thingy

  4. 27/03/2009 4:39 am

    Vodka chocolates! Nom, nom nom!

  5. Spaghetti Hoop permalink
    27/03/2009 10:39 pm

    oooh! Chic

  6. 30/03/2009 5:13 pm

    This is a shelf desk? Wowsers!

Leave a Reply

